Hermits : the insights of solitude
(Book)

Book Cover
Published:
New York : St. Martin's Press, 1997.
Format:
Book
Edition:
1st U.S. ed.
Physical Desc:
xvi, 240 pages ; 25 cm.
Status:
CMC Steamboat Campus
BX2845 .F73 1997
Description
In the tradition of Karen Armstrong's A History of God and Kathleen Norris' Cloistered Walk comes a magisterial history of hermits--from the Greek cynics to the Desert Fathers to more modern seekers such as Henry David Thoreau, Thomas Merton, and the American poet Robert Lax.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
CMC Steamboat Campus
BX2845 .F73 1997
On Shelf
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

France, P. (1997). Hermits: the insights of solitude. 1st U.S. ed. New York: St. Martin's Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

France, Peter. 1997. Hermits: The Insights of Solitude. New York: St. Martin's Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

France, Peter, Hermits: The Insights of Solitude. New York: St. Martin's Press, 1997.

MLA Citation (style guide)

France, Peter. Hermits: The Insights of Solitude. 1st U.S. ed. New York: St. Martin's Press, 1997. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
Subjects
LC Subjects
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
0312155468

Notes

Bibliography
Includes bibliographical references (pages 223-227) and index.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
bb76e01c-32e6-4e77-f183-027a92954cdf
Go To Grouped Work
Last File Modification Time Jul 01, 2019 01:48:14 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification Time Jul 01, 2019 01:45:15 AM

MARC Record

LEADER01426pam a2200397 a 4500
001ocm36521041
003OCoLC
00519981231133112.0
008970225t19971996nyu      b    001 0 eng  
010 |a 97010024
020 |a 0312155468
035 |z 97010024 |b ECPL
040 |a DLC |b eng |c DLC |d DMP
049 |a DMP6
05000 |a BX2845 |b .F73 1997
08200 |a 305.5/68 |2 21
09000 |a BX2845 |b .F73 1997
092 |a 305.56 |b FRA
1001 |a France, Peter. |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/n88017542.
24510 |a Hermits : |b the insights of solitude / |c Peter France.
250 |a 1st U.S. ed.
264 1 |a New York : |b St. Martin's Press, |c 1997.
264 4 |c ©1996.
300 |a xvi, 240 pages ; |c 25 cm.
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated |b n |2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume |b nc |2 rdacarrier.
504 |a Includes bibliographical references (pages 223-227) and index.
650 0 |a Hermits. |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85060417.
907 |a .b10952810 |b multi |c - |d 010627 |e 181206
998 |a cm |a cms |b 060904 |c m |d a |e - |f eng |g nyu |h 0 |i 0
920 |a 970806
948 |a MARCIVE August, 2017
948 |a MARCIVE extract Aug 5, 2017
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.ltiac in 2017.09
989 |a BX2845 .F73 1997 |d cms |b 1030001862052 |e 12-17-2018 15:24 |f  - - |g - |h 3 |i 0 |j 18 |k 010630 |l $23.95 |m  |n 01-09-2019 16:25 |o - |p 332 |q 331 |t 0 |x 1 |1 .i19822662