Comfort woman

Book Cover
Publisher:
Viking,
Pub. Date:
1997.
Language:
English
Description
In the tradition of Maxine Hong Kingston and Toni Morrison, this astonishing first novel tells of a Korean comfort woman and her fierce love for her daughter. The book follows Beccah, a young Korean-American girl growing up in Hawaii, as she uncovers the secret of her mother's past.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780670872695
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7aab1518-477e-1925-9dea-70a5b8737128
Grouping Titlecomfort woman
Grouping Authorkeller nora okja
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-03-02 01:49:41AM
Last Indexed2019-12-09 02:47:59AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorKeller, Nora Okja.
author_displayKeller, Nora Okja
available_at_cmcCMC Steamboat Campus
detailed_location_cmcCMC Steamboat Campus
display_description
format_category_cmcBooks
format_cmcBook
id7aab1518-477e-1925-9dea-70a5b8737128
isbn9780670872695
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b10723286.i29180983CMC Steamboat CampusPS 3561 .E38574 C66 19971falsefalseOn Shelfcms
itype_cmcBook
last_indexed2019-12-09T09:47:59.738Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_cmcPS 3561 .E38574 C66 1997
owning_library_cmcColorado Mountain College
owning_location_cmcCMC Steamboat Campus
primary_isbn9780670872695
publishDate1997
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b10723286BookBooksEnglishViking, 1997.213 pages ; 23 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_cmc
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b10723286.i29180983On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue64, 65, 61, 62, 63
subject_facetDomestic fiction
Hawaii -- Fiction
Korean Americans -- Hawaii -- Fiction
Mothers and daughters -- Fiction
title_displayComfort woman
title_fullComfort woman / Nora Okja Keller
title_shortComfort woman
topic_facetKorean Americans
Mothers and daughters