Comfort woman

Book Cover
Publisher:
Viking,
Pub. Date:
1997.
Language:
English
Description
In the tradition of Maxine Hong Kingston and Toni Morrison, this astonishing first novel tells of a Korean comfort woman and her fierce love for her daughter. The book follows Beccah, a young Korean-American girl growing up in Hawaii, as she uncovers the secret of her mother's past.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780670872695
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 7aab1518-477e-1925-9dea-70a5b8737128
Grouping Title comfort woman
Grouping Author keller nora okja
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-10 01:06:21AM
Last Indexed 2018-12-13 03:56:28AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Keller, Nora Okja.
author_display Keller, Nora Okja
available_at_cmc CMC Steamboat Campus
detailed_location_cmc CMC Steamboat Campus
display_description
format_category_cmc Books
format_cmc Book
id 7aab1518-477e-1925-9dea-70a5b8737128
isbn 9780670872695
item_details ils:.b10723286|.i29180983|CMC Steamboat Campus|PS 3561 .E38574 C66 1997|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||cms||
itype_cmc Book
last_indexed 2018-12-13T10:56:28.486Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_cmc PS 3561 .E38574 C66 1997
owning_library_cmc Colorado Mountain College
owning_location_cmc CMC Steamboat Campus
primary_isbn 9780670872695
publishDate 1997
record_details ils:.b10723286|Book|Books||English|Viking,|1997.|213 pages ; 23 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_cmc
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b10723286 .i29180983 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 64, 65, 61, 62, 63
subject_facet Domestic fiction, Fiction, Hawaii -- Fiction, Korean Americans -- Hawaii -- Fiction, Mothers and daughters -- Fiction
title_display Comfort woman
title_full Comfort woman / Nora Okja Keller
title_short Comfort woman
topic_facet Korean Americans, Mothers and daughters